The Society’s Dinner will this year take place on 9th November 2017 in The Gibson Hall, 13 Bishopsgate, London EC2N 3BA.

Principal Guest and Speaker

Lord Green of Hurstpierpoint (Chairman of Asia House, former Trade Minister and former Chairman of HSBC).

Presentation of the Society’s Journalists of the Year Awards

These awards will recognise one journalist from each of the national press and pensions trade media, who has made an outstanding contribution to pensions journalism in 2017, as voted by the Society’s Members.


This year, we are again offering our Members the opportunity to associate themselves with the prestige and success of the Dinner, through sponsorship.

We would welcome your sponsorship of one or more of the following:

  • The printed list of those attending, available to the guests on arrival.
  • The menu, at each place at the Dinner
  • The Society’s National Pensions Journalist of the Year Award
  • The Society’s Pensions Trade Journalist of the Year Award

The sponsorship amount for each is £1,500 (VAT is not chargeable). Please contact the Secretary as soon as possible to seize these opportunities.


Tickets are available at £230 per head.  The price includes pre-dinner cocktails, a five-course meal, half a bottle of wine with dinner, and a liqueur with coffee.

As ever, we are keen to encourage “new blood” at the Dinner and ensure that it continues to offer the broadest possible range of networking opportunities for those attending.  To that end, if your organisation has never previously been represented at the Dinner, the person making the booking will benefit from a discounted special price of £185, as will one additional guest.

Tickets will be sent to you towards the end of October.

It goes without saying that this event also makes an important contribution to the Society’s funds and the valuable work it does on behalf of your industry.

We very much hope to see you at the Dinner.  If you have any questions about the event, please contact Carla Smidt or John Mortimer on 020 7353 1688.

To book click here.